Our mission:
To create the online store that all sports clubs and athletes love.

We propose the implementation of a simple and remunerative e-commerce solution for the clubs, which connects the members to the best offers of the brands.
Observation

“Managing and running the club store was a nightmare”

Jérémy Slash icon Office member
AS Auneuil

The idea of Grinta was born from a simple observation: clubs have no simple and intuitive solution to manage their club store. Used to excels, loose sheets hung in the locker room, boxes stored in the club house without the precise listing of the orders placed, the club volunteers face many difficulties to manage efficiently their club store; without counting on the innumerable problems of stock, and delay experienced by the members themselves.

Vision

E-commerce becomes social.

We are building the technological ecosystem that will create a local and community connection between a sports brand and a sportsperson through the most beautiful social setting: his/her sports club!

Ambition

Build the e-commerce solution used by the 1M clubs in Europe

We use design and technology to bring together the 1/3 of the European population who practice a sport in a club, in a social and community model of sporting goods consumption. Sports clubs play an essential role in our society, we create the e-commerce model that values this unique social and local anchorage.

Impact

A financial and sustainable development lever for amateur clubs

We make the consumption of sporting goods a financial and sustainable development lever for amateur clubs. Brands and distributors commit to pay a cashback to the clubs for each transaction made on their store. The clubs will become the local sporting goods store par excellence.

code icon September 2020

1st line of code.

club icon October 2020

Invitations sent to the first clubs.

euro icon August 2021

Fundraising of 2M euros.

+1000 clubs are using Grinta.

platform icon October 2020

Launch of the beta.

clubs icon April 2021

+500 clubs are using Grinta.

Grinta

Our team

Today, Grinta is 10 people excited by the technological challenge of creating a new standard for the sporting goods industry, and already hundreds of users, volunteers and club leaders who participate in the evolution of our e-commerce solution for amateur clubs!

Adrien, Mickaël and Kévin founded in 2016 LaCentraleduSport.fr, a marketplace 100% dedicated to amateur clubs. During this time, Mehdi participated in the transformation of the rail industry as a developer at Capitaine Train (now Trainline). This experience within a scale up with a strong love for useful technology and design, combined with the trio’s strong experience in the sporting goods industry gave life to Grinta in September 2020.

Fundraising

They support us

“By creating a model in which clubs advantageously replace traditional distribution, Grinta has the potential to become a leader in the transformation of the sporting goods industry.”

Guillaume de Monplanet ex. CEO adidas France & SVP Europe DTC

“I see in Grinta an exceptional talent to build a new standard in the sporting goods industry. The founding team is obsessed with product and meeting the needs of clubs and athletes around the world.”

Daniel Beutler ex. COO Captain Train & President Trainline Intl

“By offering considerable leverage to sports communities, Grinta is building a strong brand that brings together, on a large scale, all sports enthusiasts.”

Lucien Boyer ex. Global CEO Havas Sports & Entertainement
Christophe Chenut ex. CEO Lacoste & L'Equipe
Philippe Massonnat ex. GM Football Nike CEE
Olivier Letang Président du LOSC
Inspiring sport capital logo
Région sud invest logo
FEDER logo Région sud logo
Job offers

Join Grinta!

Join the 1000 clubs that are already boosting their cash flow

Free
No commitment

Notre mission :
Créer la boutique en ligne que tous les clubs de sport et les sportifs aiment.

grinta.eu/fc-grinta
Nous proposons la mise en place d'une solution e-commerce simple et rémunératrice pour les clubs,
qui connecte les licenciés aux meilleures offres des marques.
Constat

“Gérer et animer la boutique du club est un cauchemar”

L'idée de Grinta est née d'un constat simple : les clubs n'ont aucune solution simple et intuitive pour gérer leur boutique club. Habitués des excels, feuilles volantes accrochées dans le vestiaire, cartons stockés dans le club house sans le listing précis des commandes passées, les bénévoles de club font face à de nombreuses difficultés pour gérer efficacement leur boutique club ; sans compter sur les innombrables problèmes de stock, et de retard vécus par les licenciés eux-mêmes.

Vision

Le e-commerce devient social.

Nous construisons l'écosystème technologique qui va créer une connexion locale et communautaire entre une marque de sport, et un sportif au-travers du plus bel écrin social : son club de sport !

Ambition

Construire la solution e-commerce utilisée par les 1M de clubs en Europe

Nous utilisons le design et la technologie pour rassembler les 1/3 de la population européenne qui pratiquent une discipline en club, dans un modèle social et communautaire de la consommation d'articles de sport. Les clubs de sport jouent un rôle essentiel pour notre société, nous créons le modèle e-commerce qui valorise cet ancrage social et local unique.

Impact

Un levier de développement financier et durable pour les clubs amateurs

Nous faisons de la consommation d'articles de sport un levier de développement financier et durable pour les clubs amateurs. Les marques et distributeurs s'engagent à reverser une commission aux clubs pour chaque transaction réalisée sur leur boutique. Les clubs vont devenir la boutique d'articles de sport de proximité par excellence.

code icon Septembre 2020

1ère ligne de code.

club icon Octobre 2020

Invitation des premiers clubs.


club icon Octobre 2020

Lancement de la beta.

clubs icon Avril 2021

+500 clubs utilisent Grinta.

Grinta

Notre équipe

Aujourd'hui, Grinta c'est 10 personnes excitées par le challenge technologique de créer un nouveau standard pour l'industrie des articles de sport, et déjà des centaines d'utilisateurs, bénévoles et dirigeants de clubs qui participent à l'évolution de notre solution e-commerce destinée aux clubs amateurs !

Adrien, Mickaël et Kévin ont fondé en 2016 LaCentraleduSport.fr, une marketplace 100% dédiée aux clubs amateurs. Pendant ce temps, Mehdi participait à la transformation de l'industrie du Rail en tant que développeur chez Capitaine Train (devenu Trainline). Cette expérience au sein d'une scale up avec un amour prononcé pour la technologique utile et le design, associée à l'expérience forte du trio dans l'industrie des articles de sport ont donné vie à Grinta début 2020.

Offres d'emplois

Rejoins Grinta !

Équipe ingénierie

2 opportunités

Équipe produit

2 opportunités